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Information on this form is considered personal. See Privacy Notice on Page 2. 
 

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS:  Applicants must present a completed application, valid state-issued driver license 
or other suitable photo ID, and payment in person at 10361 Rockingham Dr., Ste. 100 Sacramento, CA 95827 

 
For Low Income Pass Terms and Conditions, see Page 2 
Please provide the following information: 
NAME (print or type) PHONE NUMBER 

( ) 
DATE OF BIRTH 

STREET ADDRESS CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE  

For all methods of benefit verification, the address on the individual’s identification must match the address on their 
benefits verification. Post Offices boxes do not constitute residency in Sacramento County, and therefore additional proof 
of residency would be required. Check one of the following boxes to indicate the provisions under which you qualify: 

 
 Receiving benefits from the County of Sacramento Department of Human Assistance. Applicant must show their 
Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT) card, picture identification and a NOA (Notice of Approval) Cal Fresh form (CF 377.1). 
Applicant must be named on the card and on the NOA, and the NOA must indicate that the applicant was approved and 
dated within the last 12 months. 

 
 
Receiving Aid to the Aged, Blind, or Disabled under the provisions of the Social Security Administration Program for 

Supplemental Security Income (SSI) (California State Welfare and Institutions Code Section 12200). Applicant must 
show a current print out of SSI eligibility from Social Security and picture identification. Applicant must be at least 16 
years of age to qualify. 

 
Receiving aid under the CalWORKS Program under the provisions of the California State Welfare and Institutions Code 

beginning at Section 11200. Applicant shall be currently covered under Medi-Cal Aid Codes 3, 3C, 3D, 3E, 3G, 3H, 3L, 
3M, 3P, 3R, 3U, 3W, 30, 32, 33, 34, 35, 37, 40, or 42. Applicants must have their case worker at the county welfare office 
enter the information below, or have their case worker provide a letter (on Department letterhead) with the case number 
(including the two-digit Aid Code), Welfare Department Date Stamp and case worker signature. 

 
Provide documentation of participation in any one of the following programs: 
 

 SMUD Energy Assistance Program 

 Sacramento County Lifeline Discount Program for Sacramento Area Sewer District, Sacramento County Water 
Agency, or Sacramento County Department of Waste Management and Recycling 

 California Alternate Rates for Energy or Family Electric Rate Assistance Programs 

□ Possess a current reduced fee fishing license from the California Department of Fish and Wildlife 

 
Aged 65 years or over and receiving medical benefits from Medi-Cal. Applicant must provide picture identification with 

proof of age and their current Medi-Cal card. Please note that Medicare is not a qualification for low income. 

SIGNATURE 
 


DATE  

ISSUING OFFICE USE ONLY 
Retain applications for one year from month of issuance, and then destroy. 

Income Verification Type: EBT Card and Approved CF 377.1  SSI CalWORKS    Utilities Discount Reduced Fee License Medi-Cal 

EBT Case Number Reduced Fee License Number Medi-Cal Card number 

Pass Number Pass Issued by Date 

NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES:  The information on this form is classified as “personal” under the Information Practices Act (Civil Code Section 1798).  The 
Departments Legal Office should be consulted before any disclosure of this information is made. 
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TERMS AND CONDITIONS 
 
 
Any qualifying person who meets the requirements as approved by Sacramento County Board of Supervisors, and as 
stipulated on the Low Income Annual Pass Application is eligible to receive the Low Income Sacramento County Regional 
Parks Pass upon application and payment of the applicable yearly fee. 

The Parks Pass entitles the pass holder and other persons residing in the household to the use of all Sacramento County 
Regional Park system facilities where parking fees are collected. The Vehicle Pass allows entry to one vehicle under twenty-
two feet (22’); extra fees are applicable if bringing in oversized vehicles, trailers, boats or other small watercraft. The 
Vehicle with Trailer Pass allows entry to one vehicle with or without trailers, boats or small watercraft; no extra fee 
applies for oversized vehicles. 

Upon receipt of the Parks Pass, the pass holders are advised that the following rules and restrictions apply: 
 The pass must be renewed each year. 
 The pass is valid unless revoked, at any unit of the Sacramento County Regional Parks system where parking fees 

are collected. 
 The pass may be used any day of the week if space is available.  Space is not assured- use of facilities is “first come, 

first served” basis when space is available. 
 The pass is not valid for entrance into special fee areas or special events. 
 The pass is non-transferable and non-refundable, and cannot be used in conjunction with any other discount. 

Upon suitable proof, a damaged pass may be replaced through reapplication and payment of the yearly fee. 
 The pass holder is required to present the Parks Pass and to pay any supplemental fees at the park. 
 The pass may be used for parking one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less and under twenty- 

two feet in length where a parking fee is collected. The pass must be displayed so it is visible from the front 
exterior of the vehicle. 

 Applicant must reside within Sacramento County. 
 Limit one Low Income Parks Pass per household. 

Applicants must complete the attached application, and present the application, a valid state-issued driver license or 
other suitable photo ID and payment in person at the Sacramento County Regional Parks office at 10361 Rockingham 
Dr., Ste 100, Sacramento, CA. 

If you have questions regarding the Low Income Parks Pass, contact 

Sacramento County Regional Parks, Ranger Division at (916) 875-6961. 

 

 

 

 

Information on the application is considered personal. See Privacy Notice below. 

PRIVACY NOTICE 
Section 1798.17 of the Civil Code requires this notice be provided when collecting personal information from individuals.   Each 
individual has the right to review personal information maintained by this agency, unless access is exempted by law. 
AGENCY NAME 

Department of Regional Parks 
DIVISION 

Park Rangers 
TITLE OF OFFICIAL RESPONSIBLE FOR MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION 

BUSINESS ADDRESS OF OFFICIAL 

10361 Rockingham Dr., Suite 100, Sacramento, CA 95827 
TELEPHONE NUMBER 

(916) 875-6961 
AUTHORITY WHICH AUTHORIZES THE MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION 

Public Resources Code Section 5011 (added by Chapter 1303, Statutes of 1982) 
THE FOLLOWING ITEMS OF INFORMATION ARE VOLUNTARY, ALL OTHERS ARE MANDATORY 

All information requested on the application is mandatory. 
THE CONSEQUENCES, IF ANY, OF NOT PROVIDING ALL OR ANY PART OF THE REQUESTED INFORMATION 

The applicant will not be issued a Low Income Parks Pass 
THE PRINCIPAL PURPOSE(S) WITHIN THE AGENCY FOR WHICH THE INFORMATION IS TO BE USED 

The information will be used to determine eligibility for issuance of Low Income Parks Pass allowing use of all 
Sacramento County Regional Parks operated where parking fees are collected. Applications will be retained one year from 
month of issuance for audit purposes, statistical data, and evaluation of the program. 
KNOWN OR FORESEEABLE DISCLOSURES OF THE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO CIVIL CODE SECTION 1798.24, SUBDIVISIONS (e) OR (f) 

Departmental Audits 


