Advisory Committees

American River Parkway Advisory Committee - Updated January 2021​​

Name Association
​​Bud Banker
American River Natural History Association
Betsy Weiland
Save the American River Association
Dianna Poggetto
American River Parkway Foundation
​​Dan Meier
California Native Plant Society
Debra Banks
Sacramento Area Bicycle Advocates (SABA)
​​Larry Hickey
Sacramento Audubon Society
Kelly Hopkins
Sacramento Valley Conservancy
​​Peggy Kennedy
Sierra Club, Mother Lode Chapter 
​​Leigh Rutledge
District 1, Phil Serna
​​Warren Weber
District 2, Patrick Kennedy
​​Chris Little
District 3, Rich Desmond
Mark Moore
District 4, Sue Frost
​​Jenny Smith
District 5, Don Nottoli
Shawn Harrison
Soil Born Farms
Sue Fossum
ARP Equestrian Patrol
Alex Harold​
​Scott Abbott
Sacramento Running Association​

​Claudia Goss
Recreation and Park Commission  ​​​
​Liz Bellas
Director, Regional Parks

Dry Creek Parkway Advisory Committee - Updated March 2019


Hal MorrisAntelope/Highl​ands Chamber of Commerce
Charlea Moore​
Rio Linda/Elverta Chamber of Commerce
John Cantlay
California Youth Soccer Association, District 6
Linda Boisa Dry Creek Conservancy
Jason Green
Rio Linda/Elverta Historical Society
Vacant Sacramento Area Bicycle Advisory Committee
Lucy Badenhoop
Sacramento Valley Equestrian Trails Patrol
Gibson Ranch Horse Boarders Association
Becky McDaniel Rio Linda Elverta Recreation and Park District
Marshall Gorham
Sacramento Valley Conservancy
D​orn Heeb​

District 4, Sue Frost

Ex-Officio & Staff

Becky Herz​
Recreation and Park Commission  
Liz Bellas
​​Director, Regional Parks​​